I am a non-EU/EEA citizen and need to complete a visa check. How do I do this?

All non-EU/EEA citizens must have their travel documents checked and stamped at the Ryanair Visa/Document check desk before going through airport security. Your boarding pass will display the information for routes that require mandatory Visa/Document checks.

Non-EU/EEA citizens must do this to ensure compliance with immigration authority rules. We reserve the right to refuse travel if there is any failure to comply with this requirement.

Citizens from the following countries traveling on Non-Schengen flights, may avail of passport verification during the check-in process via our app instead of via the visa check desk at the airport:

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Costa Rica
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • New Zealand
  • North Macedonia
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Timor-Leste
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Vatican City

However, if the passport verification process is not available, you must proceed to the visa check desk at the airport.

If you have been denied boarding and require clarification, please return to the visa check desk at the airport. The ticket desk agent will contact the Ryanair Immigration Department for further assistance.